Anticipation.

Well y’all, my family left for Nairobi at 8:30 this morning and will arrive here on Wednesday afternoon! I can’t believe how fast time has gone by. The first two weeks here by myself felt like an eternity, but the past 3 weeks have flown by like no other. God has been so near & sweet to me. Prayer is such a powerful thing and I am so grateful for this opportunity to get to grow in the Lord! At first, this time of independence & loneliness seemed like a huge mistake, but I know God has used this period in my life to show me how much I need to depend on Him. As grateful as I am for these last 45 days alone, I am even more grateful for what’s to come after Wednesday!! So thankful that the Lord has placed missions in Africa on my parents hearts’ & that they get to join me over here! I’ll give y’all an update when they get here! Prayers for safety are greatly appreciated!!

Psalm 27:1

Leave a Reply

