Sponsor Day.

Sponsor Day.

Tonight was one of the sweetest nights of my life. We gave all the kids gifts from their sponsors in America & the gratefulness they’ve expressed is so inspiring. Evalyne, the oldest child at NV & the girl I sponsor, was unaware that I was one of her sponsors! She started to open the gift I gave her & I told her that it was from me.. At first she didn’t believe me, but then she read the note I wrote her & gave me the most beautiful & excited smile ever! I tried so hard not to cry. She said thank you after pulling out every item that was in the gift bag. She is such a beautiful young woman of God & I’m so blessed to be a part of her life & walk with Christ. She has an unbelievable amount of potential & I can’t wait to see what God does with her life in the years to come.

Leave a Reply

