Transitions.

Transitions.

I have never moved so many places in such a short amount of time in my life. I thought last year was crazy, but I had no idea what God had in store for this summer! The biggest thing the Lord has shown me in the past 6 months is that even when you think you are set & immovable at “home” He can move you anywhere at any time. We as humans forget that God can remove what we see as “security” in an instant. Nothing on this earth is unable to be changed by God’s mighty & powerful hand. But my hope is in Him because His promise never changes; His promise of who He is and who I am in Him – His child. So even when I get scared or anxious about what might happen in the days to come, my soul rests in His promise alone. (Hebrews 6:19) One of Kari Jobe’s songs is called “Steady My Heart” and the lyrics have been so comforting to my soul. I’m so grateful that He has shown me these things in the way He has! At about 12 today we headed up the mountain to load our things into the “yellow house” on the hospital station in Kijabe! I’m so excited to have our own space since we have been living with friends in Texas & Kenya for the past 6 months. God has been so faithful to provide for us! Praying He brings clarity in the next 8 weeks on where we are supposed to go in the future!

Categories Life In Kenya

3 thoughts on “Transitions.

  1. So happy for you and your family! God is good, all the time. I’m praying for clarity and discernment, especially for your parents.

  2. Debbie Stewart June 28, 2013 — 4:07 pm

    Hannah,
    you are such a gorgeous Godly young woman. My heart swells and my eyes mist when I read your posts. If I feel this way, I can only imagine how proud your parents are of you. Thank you for sharing these lovely updates and inspiring words. You ARE courage. Endless love and blessings sent to you and your dear sweet family from Albuquerque,NM,USA.
    (Glad you have your own space now, I know how that can make all the difference.)

  3. Wow,, Hannah – you are an amazing young lady with some powerful words. God definitely holds something special for your future. I’m very proud of you!!! Love you,, Gram

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close