Blessings uncounted

I’ve lately been convicted over the fact that I don’t recognize my blessings enough.

Though I am in a tough, confusing spot right now, I have been so undeservedly blessed throughout my whole life. I was born into a God-fearing, Christ-honoring home and have known Jesus since I can remember. He has given me far more than I deserve.

Isaiah 43:1 says, “But now thus says the LORD (Yahweh), He who created you, O Jacob, He who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are Mine.”. When I grow weary and feel distant from God, it is hard for me to remember that I cannot be separated from He who called me His; He never changes, His thoughts never waver, His love for me is steadfast. Sometimes we, as humans, accuse God of drifting away from us.. when in reality, WE are the ones who change, not Him. It says repeatedly in the scriptures that He doesn’t change His mind, He can’t be unloving. He has been, is, and will always be perfect. Everything He does is out of love; so how could we think that He isn’t constantly mindful of us & our souls? Because sin.

The devil is continually searching for opportunities to feed us the lie that God doesn’t really care all that much. Genesis 3:1-“Now the serpent was more crafty than any other beast of the field that the LORD God had made.”. He is crafty, deceitful, and on the attack. That’s why we are given verses like Philippians 1:27-“Only let your manner of life be worthy of the gospel of Christ, so that whether I come and see you or am absent, I may hear of you that you are standing firm in one spirit, with one mind striving side by side for the faith of the gospel..”  and 1 Corinthians 16:13-14 “Be watchful, stand firm in the faith, act like men, be strong. Let all that you do be done in love.”. 

Don’t let Satan’s defeating words place you in a crippling fear, but rather turn & run TO God. Plead for His peace & strength to kill all fleshly desires. Yes, it is indeed a sinful thing to be content in your humanness. A life lived according to the scriptures is not by any stretch easy, but it is God breathed. Guided by the Almighty hand of the Lord, the One who parted the Red Sea and raised the Son of Man from the dead. He is to be forever praised and humbly feared.

I pray this post pushes you to rest in the Lord and talk with Him like He’s right beside you, because He is. Oh that we would feel His love tangibly, daily. He is good and only does good.

Be blessed.

2 Chronicles 15:13-15: “All who would not seek the LORD, the God of Israel, were to be put to death, whether small or great, man or woman. They took an oath to the LORD with loud acclamation, with shouting and with trumpets and horns. All Judah rejoiced about the oath because they had sworn it wholeheartedly. They sought God eagerly, and he was found by them. So the LORD gave them rest on every side.” (God, help Your children to faithfully seek Your glorious face!)

Leave a Reply

