Zitrone Eis, Mappenfest And Poland

The past few days have been filled with fun and excitement!

Thursday, after German class, Keri, David, Ben & I met with some friends of theirs at Walter’s for some afternoon sweets! Keri & I had Lemon Ice Cream (Zitrone Eis) and Ben had an American sized cupcake.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

The streets are so pretty here!

IMG_3394

Friday afternoon I got to attend a Mappenfest at Ben’s school, which is a celebration of the first grade students at JFK School entering grade school. They all sat in a circle, with every child’s backpack in the center of it, and sang several songs. It was precious. So grateful I got to witness it!

IMG_3372

Friday night’s dinner was a special one. My first schnitzel in three years! Three years, people….that’s a long time to not have schnitzel. But don’t worry, I got my fix. Also, the dry red wine (sadly, I can’t remember the exact name of it) was suuuuuperb.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

The food was presented so beautifully! But, I mean, what did you expect..

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

On Saturday, Keri, some friends & I spent the day in another country. I love that you can [casually] do that here. We shopped for hand painted pottery for hours, and topped the day off with some genuine Polish perogies. YUM!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

The atmosphere was just so adorable. I couldn’t get enough!

IMG_0695  IMG_0697

IMG_0698

IMG_0701

IMG_0702

This restaurant was just so cute!

IMG_0703

IMG_0705

This sunflower(!!!!)

IMG_0708

IMG_0709

I absolutely could not get over the decor inside and out!

IMG_0712

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

And then the Lord did this with the sky.

IMG_3445

There is the cutest, little coffee shop near the Campbell’s house, called Walter’s, and it is quickly becoming my “home away from home”. Even the things I don’t truly “need”, He provides. He makes it so easy to count blessings.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Leave a Reply

