Charlottenburg

David, Keri & I walked around the Charlottenburg Palace this [chilly] morning!

IMG_0715

IMG_0720

IMG_0719

IMG_0718

IMG_0724 IMG_0736

I’ve learned that I wouldn’t mind living in a castle one bit.

IMG_0740   IMG_0741

The gardens here were absolutely extraordinary!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

IMG_0754

IMG_0757

IMG_0752

If only this could be my backyard…a true dream that would be!

At the end of the garden pathway there was a pond with two swans and several ducks. I tried to pet it and pretend I had some bread crumbs and, well, it didn’t go as planned.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

He almost bit me, but my super fast reflexes saved my life.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Of course, I had to take a selfie with it!

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Then I sat down and we became friends.

These people – HUGE blessing!

IMG_0809

Well, everyone needs a (random) 4+ story tea house in your garden.

IMG_0822

Here is Keri picking some berries.

IMG_0827

Turns out they are SUPER sour!

IMG_0828

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

We kept finding David dealing with some ministry appointments on his phone…so what do we do? Selfie it up.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Coffee at a castle. I can deal with that.

IMG_0847

Categories European Exploration

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close